Toggle menu

Tenancy policy

5. Types of tenancy

  1. 5. Types of tenancy

    1. In order to meet the Council's priority to build and maintain sustainable communities, provide chances for people to improve their circumstances and protect vulnerable residents whilst ensuring effective use of the affordable housing stock, the Council will offer the following types of tenancy:
      • Introductory Tenancies
      • Secure Tenancies (Fixed term)
      • Secure Tenancies (Lifetime)
      • Non-Secure Tenancies
  2. Sheltered housing tenancies are allocated to tenant(s) aged 60 and over unless a local lettings plan is in place and determines otherwise.
Last modified on 06 November 2023

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email